New ways to say 'I love you'

Explore this update to the love language model

Stars Insider

26/01/24 | StarsInsider

LIFESTYLE Relationships

In the '90s, Dr. Gary Chapman had us all talking about the five love languages: affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch. According to Chapman's model, each of us is most receptive to love expressed in one of these five ways, and for the healthy and longevity of your relationship it is well worth learning which language your partner speaks. A recent reevaluation of this model suggests, however, that there may be as many as seven different (and new) love languages!

Curious? Check out this gallery to learn all about the seven new love languages and how you can speak them.

Campo obrigatório

Don’t miss out...

on the latest TV shows, movies, music, and exclusive content from the entertainment industry!

I accept terms & conditions and privacy policy.
I want to receive Exclusive Offers from partners (advertising)

You can easily unsubscribe at any time
Thank you for subscribing