US presidents who didn't serve a second term

These are the one-term presidents of America

Stars Insider

09/07/24 | StarsInsider

LIFESTYLE Politicians

When Donald Trump lost his 2020 bid for reelection to Joe Biden, he became a one-term president. Although Trump is running for a second term in 2024, he is not alone in falling short of a repeat victory. There were 10 presidents in history who ran for reelection but were unable to secure a second term. Then there were several presidents who never sought reelection, including James Polk, James Buchanan, and Rutherford B. Hayes 

So, from George H.W. Bush to Donald Trump, click on to discover the nation's one-term leaders. 

Campo obrigatório

Don’t miss out...

on the latest TV shows, movies, music, and exclusive content from the entertainment industry!

I accept terms & conditions and privacy policy.
I want to receive Exclusive Offers from partners (advertising)

You can easily unsubscribe at any time
Thank you for subscribing